NSU Outstanding Students


There are six Red River residents named to the President’s List this spring at NSU. A total of Six hundred and twenty-three students made the list. Students on the list earned a grade point average of 4.0. Those named to the President’s List from Coushatta are Sydney Anderson, Colton Campbell, Lajustice Johnson, Baley McAlexander, Shalondria Rainey, and Jon Russell.

Fourteen students from the parish were included when Northwestern State University announced the names of 1,087 students named to the Dean’s List for the Spring 2018 semester. Students on the Dean’s List maintained a 3.5-3.99 grade point average. Students from Red River Parish are Jason Bell, Nick Ezernack, Erikka Johnson, Jamary Jones, Sidney Jones, Aaron Murray, Jacob Shaver, Precious Smith, John Squires, Keyairrowa Thomas, Treasure Wilson, Caroline Wren, Lauren Young, and Rena Yount.

And there were seven students from the parish among one thousand and ten students named to the Spring 2018 Honor Roll at Northwestern State University. Students on the Honor Roll earned a grade point average of between 3.0 and 3.49. Those named to the Honor Roll from Coushatta are Kori Allen, Elizabeth Cummins, William Jordan, William Lee, Aston Lester, Amey Sepulvado, and Mikailah Smith.

The Journal congratulates these students on their academic success.

Leave a Reply