Service to Schools Celebrated

RRPJ-Years of Service TOP-18May23

The Red River Parish School Board recognized their employees who have served the board five or more years. Each five-year increment was celebrated with an award. Pictures with this article show school employees who attended the May meeting. After the awards were presented, they were the honored guests at a reception during a recess in the meeting.

Employees with five years service are Josh Alexander, Denise Darsey, Changela Kirts, Steven Long and Kenyotta Williams.

Marking ten years service to public schools are Nicole Eason, Jeffrey Edwards, Russell Gray, Linda Harris, Chevron McDonald, Marsha Miller, Robin Owens, Dedric Smith, Samantha Sullivan and Fredrika Taylor-Mosely.

Employees with fifteen years service are Ricky Cannon, Jan Emerson, Intha Fields, Betty Gray, Jimmy Stokes and Kelly Yelverton.

Twenty year awards went to Deborah, Babers, Trina Brown, Renee’ Hester, Sonia Hogan, Alison Hughes, Wanda Lemoine, Demetrice McDuffy, Milton Monroe, Fonda Moseley, Shelia Peter, Janette Smith, Lisa Stevenson, Christy Suggs, Rachel Urda, Paula Walsworth, Heather Wren and Kyle Wren.

Recognition for twenty-five years of service are Sequita Chatman, Ross Gamble, Margie Kirts, Debbie Lawhorne, J W Moore, Dan Pickett, Donna Prosperie, Carey Prosperie, Mineola Richmond and Glenn Wood.

The employees marking thirty years service are Rodney Bagley, Shirley Longino and Fleeter Taylor.

Note that there are employees who have served more than thirty years in public education. Each year the board salutes those employees with service in five-year increments. Also note that the recognition is for years service in public education, not necessarily all in Red River Parish.

Leave a Reply