Parish GOP Getting Organized in Time For November Election

The newly formed Red River Republican Committee is working to get involved in the next election on November 8th.  They held a second organizational meeting on Friday evening and another meeting is planned for October 20th.  One goal is to have poll watchers in place for the November 8th election.

On Friday the committee elected officers and board members were also approved.  There are several vacancies on the board, including a representative from districts 4 and 6.  The GOP committee will use the district lines of the parish Police Jury.

Here are the board members approved:

Chairman – Penny Dupree-Hays

Vice Chairman – Josh Davis

Secretary – Mary Cason

Treasurer – Barbara Thomas

Parliamentarian – Buster Bailey

Board members elected:

District 1 – William “Buster” Bailey

District 2 – Brandon Baxley

District 3 – Barbara Thomas

District 4 – Vacant

District 5 – David Hanna

District 6 – Vacant

At Large Kala Sims, Josh Davis and Madelyne Dupree

Committee members are to study by-laws and come up with a list of poll-watchers to submit for the November election before the next committee meeting on Thursday night.