Bulldogs Make the All District Team

RRPJ-Bulldog All Dist-18Dec12

The All District Team for District 3AA has been announced. Many Bulldogs including the quarterback are named to district honors.

Quarterback Gakerron (Tank) McDonald was named the First Team Quarterback. Other First Team selections included Shadetrick Davis on the Defensive Line; Deandre Moore Linebacker; Chadrick Keith Punt Returner; Kenneth Bradley Flex Team; Demaj Newmann Offensive Lineman; and Markell Washington Running Back.

Second Team All-District selections included Romary Brock and Jonathon Brisker Defensive Line; Cameron Keith and Branden Harris Linebackers; Qylil Mosley, Jaylen Guye, Eric Grant, and Malik Gay Defensive Backs; Johnnie Maxey Running Back, Chadrick Keith Tight End; Ryder Hogan Kicker; and Patrick Perkins Punter.

These Bulldogs made District Honorable Mention: Darius Owens, Seth Wimberly, Jaylen McDonald, and Marcus Brewer.

The Bulldog players who made the all-district team received praise from Head Coach John Bachman, Sr. He said, “We are very proud of the accomplishments of our young men from Red River on the all district team. It’s nice to know that the coaches of our district recognize their abilities.”

The Journal thanks Coach John Bachman, Sr. and Charski McDonald with gathering information for this article

Leave a Reply