NSU’s Gallaspy College honors Hall of Distinguished Educators inductees

Northwestern State University’s Gallaspy College of Education and Human Development honored 2023 inductees into the Hall of Distinguished Educators, along with other honorees. From left are Dr. Neeru Deep, interim dean of the College; Dr. Vickie Gentry, who was named a Friend to Education; Hall of Distinguished Educators Ben LaGrone, Phillip McClung, Carolyn Burroughs, Janna Maggio and Janice Moreau and Dr. Katrina Jordan, director of NSU’s School of Education.  Brittany Bonnaffons was also recognized as this year’s Outstanding Young Educator and unable to attend.