Final List of Candidates Who Qualified for Local Offices

At the close of qualifying for local elected office this October, there are races for School Board Districts 1 and 4.  And there will be a contest for the Mayor of Martin, and Aldermen of Hall Summit.

For School Board District 1 Jeffery Deen and Melinda Hardy qualified.  That seat is occupied by Gene Longino, and he has announced his retirement from the board.

Two candidates qualified for District 4.  They are incumbent Cleve Miller and challenger Flora Miller.

District 2 Board Member Richard Cannon, District 3 Board Member Gary Giddens, District 5 Board Member Kasandra White, District 6 Board Member Valerie Cox, and District 7 Board Member Susan Taylor drew no opposition.  Therefore, they are re-elected to those seats.

There are two candidates seeking election as Mayor of Martin.  They are Marcie Davis and Mary Ann Longino.

Four candidates are seeking to be Aldermen at Hall Summit.  They are Jason Briggs, Willie Jiles, Jr., Barbara Moore Perrin, and Kathy Quick.  Three will be elected.

Danny Scott qualified for Mayor of Hall Summit.  He has no opponent so there will not be an election for that position.

No one qualified for Hall Summit Police Chief.  The position will be filled later.

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE