More Candidates Qualify for Local Offices

On the second day of qualifying another candidate joined the race for School Board District 4.  Flora Miller qualified in opposition to Cleve Miller.  All other incumbent members of the School Board have no opposition, as Thursday. 

On the first day of qualifying Jeffery Deen and Melinda Hardy qualified for District 1.  That seat is occupied by Gene Longino, and he has announced his retirement from the board.

There are two candidates seeking election as Mayor of Martin.  They are Marcie Davis and Mary Ann Longino and they qualified on Thursday.

Four candidates are seeking to be Aldermen at Hall Summit.  They are Jason Briggs, Willie Jiles, Jr. Barbara Moore Perrin, and Kathy Quick.  Three will be elected.

Danny Scott qualified for Mayor of Hall Summit.  So far no one has qualified for Hall Summit Police Chief.

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE