Local Election Qualifying

On the first day of qualifying, all incumbent Red River School Board members who are seeking re-election filed.  There are two candidates in the open District 1.

Jeffery Deen and Melinda Hardy qualified.  They had announced within the past week.  Also qualifying were Richard Cannon, Gary Giddens, Cleve Miller, Kasandra White, Valerie Cox, and Susan Taylor.

Other races in the parish, Danny Scott qualified for Mayor of Hall Summit while Jason Briggs and Willie Jilles, Jr. qualified for Aldermen in Hall Summit.

Qualifying runs through Friday in the Clerk of Court’s office.

To report an issue or typo with this article – CLICK HERE