Outstanding Students Introduced to School Board

Several groups of outstanding students were introduced at the School Board meeting on Monday night.  They included band members and a literary rally winner.

Red River Band Director Yasmine Jason introduced several members of the band who recently auditioned for Honor Band. They are Justin Johnson, William Craine, Terry Adams, Michael Evans, A. J. Robinson, Billy Henry, Skyler Kitchens, Nevaeh Caldwell, and Kayla Williams.  Jason said, “Carlina Henry was selected to the Lafitte Band, 8thChair.

State Literary Rally winner Shaniya Beavers was introduced.  She won second place in Accounting.

Also introduced was Addison Bounds. She had finished second in 4-H Junior Vocal Competition at the State Fair.

Leave a Reply