Two Red River Students Inducted Into Honor Society

Kaylee Antilley and Carmie Williams are among 233 newly inducted members of the Northwestern State University Chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta. The annual induction ceremony was held on Sunday in the A.A. Fredericks Auditorium. Alpha Lambda Delta recognizes the best and brightest members of the nation’s first-year college students. Students in Alpha Lambda Delta must have a grade point average of at least 3.5 after their first semester of full-time enrollment at Northwestern State.

Alpha Lambda Delta first-year honor society was founded in 1924 at the University of Illinois and has over 280 chapters in the United States. The local chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta was established at Northwestern State University on March 10, 1965. The mission of the Society is to encourage superior academic achievement; to promote intelligent living and a high standard of learning and to assist students in recognizing and developing meaningful goals in society.

Officers for 2019-20 are Katelyn Kennedy, president; Jonathan Magnano, vice president;

Mikala Clark, secretary; Aubree Lampert, treasurer; David Thibodaux, scholarship chair; Christina Gilbert, historian/webmaster; Sheridan Duet, service chair; and Peyton Harville, faculty liaison.

Leave a Reply